Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Subscribe
    From
    Liverpool
    Jun 1, 2012, 10:07 PM - Revell USS Voyager - Year Of Hell #1

Long story short, I had an old model of voyager given to my by my uncle, and Since I've got another boxed revell voyager to build, I thought I'd transform this into the year of hell edition

This is my first time scratching any interiors or anything, so I'm not sure how it'll all turn out. I've still got to thin out the edges of the plastic breaches with a dremel, and remove some of the blobbier areas (I used a soldering iron for the holes) I plan to light it using the flickering candle effect LEDS to simulate burning fires in certain areas.
    Hopefully it'll turn out as well as my Bird of Prey model did

All work inspected by Number One of course

Any tips for detailing the interior parts would be helpful!
    From
    Highway To Hell!!!
    Jun 2, 2012, 10:29 AM - Re: Revell USS Voyager - Year Of Hell #2

My God Man!!!
    What have you done??????????

Kenny
    From
    UK
    Jun 2, 2012, 11:08 AM - Re: Revell USS Voyager - Year Of Hell #3

I'd send that kit back, it looks damaged.

Seriously it's a ballsy move getting into it with the soldering iron like that. Look forward to your progress!
    From
    Liverpool
    Jun 2, 2012, 8:41 PM - Re: Revell USS Voyager - Year Of Hell #4

Small update:

Found some decking I started a while ago, It's nothing compared to what some people can do on here, but I have my excuse It's a battle damaged ship, so I don't expect things to be nice and level

I cut up an old set of earphones for my deflector innards, I doubt it's accurate. but It'll do.

From
    Ontario, Canada
    Jun 2, 2012, 8:52 PM - Re: Revell USS Voyager - Year Of Hell #5

Wow. I gotta say, that's pretty darn kewl, dude! Don't ever really see these builds around much, so good for you.