Painting question?

DarthVador

I recently purchased the Polar Lights Star Trek Enterprise 1/350 and also purchased the Trek Modeler's light kit for it and since I am really new to painting and lightning.

I have read that you have to paint the inside of the model to block out any light bleeds can some one give me a pointer or point me in the right place where I can read on how to paint my kit to stop any of the light bleeds when I do install my light kit..

I still waiting on both kits so I want to read as much as I can before I start building my new model.

Thank You
ranger1033

Based on experience in hurricane territory I'm more of a white paint for the interior. If you have a bathroom or powder room without a window try this experiment: in the dark point a flashlight at the mirror and then at the ceiling. Which lit the room better?

Sent from my Etch A Sketch.

Second that, you don't want to reflect the light you want to diffuse it. Flat white does best. Foil tape is an excellent light blocker, but is best coated in flat white. A couple coats of filler primer will also block light.

Thanks everyone I will not use the tape and take the advice to use a couple coats of flat white paint.

Ok I do have a couple more questions and being it my first time building a model what glue would you all recommend for the model it self along with this kit by Para Grafix.called Refit Enterprise Photoetch Set..And would you recommend this kit? and would also recommend this kit Polar Lights 1/350 Enterprise Refit Aztec Decals V2 (TMP GREEN)

Thanks again for all your help..

Thanks everyone I will not use the tape and take the advice to use a couple coats of flat white paint.